top of page
  • Writer's pictureJoe Tran

The 3 Visions For JoeTran316 Ministries, Inc.

Updated: Jan 18, 2021

Good morning!


I sincerely appreciate all of you who have subscribed to this site. It is an honor to help lead you to be more like Jesus in your homes, schools, offices, workplaces, communities and wherever God may be leading you into the world.


This past week I filed the formation of JoeTran316 Ministries, Inc. with the IRS. This means this organization will become an official nonprofit organization very soon. Any donors who have financially contributed to this organization once the formation of this organization has been completed will be able to write their contributions as a tax write-off.

Estimated Delivery Dates For Formation Documents To Arrive from the State of Indiana & IRS

Sometimes, I wonder why God plants these visions into my mind but when I evaluate myself deeply I see there are certain attributes about myself which don't seem to make sense according to human standards. For example:

  • I often feel my passion to take care of others far exceeds the size of my physical existence.

  • I see the current world we live in from the perspective of larger-than-the-universe.

  • Material objects don't fascinate me at all unless it is a scientific / engineering masterpiece or it is something which can serve people well.

These are just some of the things which makes me think, maybe it isn't me who wants these visions to come true but really God working through me. This has ultimately lead to the three main visions I have for this organization:


Vision 1. Continual Educational Material To Lead Others To Follow Jesus

The Transformed Life Podcast is now available to listen on every major podcast platform including Pandora & Audible.

I firmly believe following Jesus is truly an everyday journey and not a Sunday-morning pitstop. The first vision which I have for JoeTran316 Minisitries, Inc. is to provide biblical content in the form of blog posts, podcast episodes, worship music, video teachings, audio books / paperback books as well as social-media posts which will help positively develop you to have a stronger relationship with Jesus. We are simply the church and I believe we need continual renewing of our minds and hearts to live out the Great Commission into our parts of the world:


Then the eleven disciples went to Galilee, to the mountain where Jesus had told them to go. When they saw him, they worshiped him; but some doubted. Then Jesus came to them and said, “All authority in heaven and on earth has been given to me. Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, and teaching them to obey everything I have commanded you. And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.” -Matthew 28:16-20 (The Great Commission)


Vision 2. A Multilingual App To Enable The Global Church To Be The Hands & Feet Of Jesus

The initial cost to develop the YouServe app robust enough to handle all major languages will approximately be $60,000+

I've spent a tremendous amount of time serving within the church in multiple ministries and I've come to realize, the reason why most people don't serve is because they simply can't naturally picture in their mind what serving really is. Often times, they become too afraid to serve because they think it is much more daunting than what it really is.


At the same time, I've also seen the church at least here in America as a place where Christians go to listen to a thirty minute message about Jesus on Sunday morning. However, they don't serve at the church nor do they do anything else Jesus-related throughout the week. In my opinion, this is extremely dangerous spiritually and doesn't move the Kingdom forward here on Earth which is what God wants us to do.


My second vision with this organization is to develop an app which will notify all Christ-followers around the world of serving opportunities right around them in their communities. There will be different levels to serving to help lead the global church to serve in a way which continually stretches them to depend more on God. The different levels I currently have are below:

  • Level 1 - Beginner Servant: Volunteers for tasks like cleaning or raking up leaves for a local church, maybe greeting at a local church.

  • Level 2 - Intermediate Servant: Volunteers for more demanding tasks at a local church like worship musician, media and tech teams, social media and marketing.

  • Level 3 - Advanced Servant: Volunteers for nonprofit organizations which fight trafficking, serves at an organization which feeds the homeless.

  • Level 4 - Servant Leader: Volunteers to lead ministry teams like lead worship for the worship team, leads home groups or serves in a manner which is critical to the existence of a ministry.

  • Level 5 - Disciple: Serves on mission trips to third-world countries for 12-18 months, volunteers as a pastor for a church, disciples the homeless.

Vision 3. An Airborne Ministry Flying To All Parts Of The World To Serve & Share Jesus

The above video is of the plane (Boeing C-17) I would like to either lease or purchase for the ultimate and final vision of JoeTran316 Ministries. This has been a vision on my mind for many years now and it plays every day in my head. However, I don't financially see this happening anytime soon since I can't connect the dots from where I am today to where this vision exists.


Essentially, the airborne ministry will consist of three planes. Below are the planes I have in mind and their purpose:

  • Plane 1 (Name: Ark One) | The Hospital: This plane will serve as a hospital providing medical care to the communities we serve in.

  • Plane 2 (Name: Ark Two) | The Food Bank: This plane will serve as a food bank and provide food and resources to the communities who are in need.

  • Plane 3 (Name: Ark Three) | The School: This plane will serve as a school or at the very least provide battery-powered school systems which will educate children in rural communities who don't have electricity.

On Sundays, all of these planes will be opened up and chairs will be placed on the tarmac to be a church the local communities can come and participate and listen to the story of Jesus.


The Boeing C-17 Is One Of The Most Versatile Cargo Planes Worldwide

The total cost to purchase and put all of these planes into service as well as have all systems and people in place to have this ministry operate in full-effect will cost around $500,000,000.


Like I said before, I can't see how the dots will connect but I'm placing my faith in God that He will provide when the time is right. Please pray God's will prevails for this ministry. Once again I sincerely appreciate all of you for subscribing and following. It is humbling to see many who have followed my walk with Jesus over the years and has utilized my experiences to help you grow in Him. By the way, I just hit my ten year mark of following Jesus! I pray He gives me six more decades on this Earth.


"...Truly I tell you, if you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mountain, 'Move from here to there,' and it will move. Nothing will be impossible for you."

-Matthew 17:20




Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page